jazakallah khair for your recent fatwa. However, I have another question. - if majority of the wine is extracted from 'grapes or dates' can we still purchase food which contain red wine and/or white wine vinegar?
Yes it would be permissible to purchase food items that contain red wine vinegar or white wine vinegar because after it has become vinegar then it is permissible.
And Allah knows best.
Mufti Ikram ul Haq
Fatwa Center of America