Home > Answers > Read Answer

Answer


Salam, is caprisun, the juice, haram? Also, if I have boxes of caprisun at home and what should I do with it if it is haram, should I give it to nonmuslims, throw it away, or do something else? Also, if I see a muslim eating or drinking something or someone with something haram should I tell them as they are eating or drinking or should I wait for them to finish.

الجواب حامداومصليا

CapriSun juices are Halal as there is no presence of any Haram ingredient in these juices.

As part of your responsibility towards other Muslims to give Nasiha (advice) you should inform the person if he/she is surely eating something Haram. However, this advice must come in a respectful and wise manner. Otherwise, it is feared that the advice may become ineffective.

And Allah knows best.

Mufti Ikram ul Haq

Fatwa Center of America