Muslim diet

Muslim diet

Halal is the Arabic word for “permissible”. In Islamic law, halal refers to that which is allowed or lawful according to the Qur’an and Sunnah (traditions of Muhammad). This can be contrasted with haram, or forbidden under Islamic law.

Halal dietary restrictions are some of the most commonly observed by Muslims today. For example, it’s forbidden for Muslims to eat pork products because pigs are considered unclean animals in Islam; this extends to meat products such as bacon and ham. However, if you’re visiting a country where Muslims make up a large portion of their population (such as Indonesia), you may be able to find restaurants where some dishes are prepared using pork instead of beef or chicken—but don’t expect anything too extravagant!


Related Articles

Leave a Reply